Skirling Community

Community Council

Skirling Community Council meets five times a year to discuss village matters. Click here to read about Community Councils in the Scottish Borders.

Meetings are held on the last Thursday in the months of January, March, May, September and November.

Meetings start at 7pm and are held in the village hall, all residents are welcome to attend.

For the latest approved minutes for the community council, please click here. For the latest police report for our area, click here.

Following elections in 2018, your community councillors are:

Andrew Clark, Esther Daborn, Isobel Hunter and Robert Laird.

Co-opted members include Ross McIntyre, Ian Storie, Katy Miller and Sara van der Vat.

If you are interested in joining the council, or if you have anything you wish to bring to the attention of the community council, please contact Sara van der Vat, Secretary.

Tel: 01899 860 240


Village Hall Committee

Skirling Village Hall (1903) is owned and run by Skirling village itself - it belongs to the villagers.

Day to day management is by a committee of volunteers, who are responsible for maintenance of the building, hiring out the hall and running village social events.

For the latest approved minutes for the village hall committee, please click here.

The hall is available for hire to villagers at a minimal cost per hour. Click here for the booking form.

Please contact Katy Miller for more information.

Tel: 01899 860 252